Far Crying out loud!!

Started by JRD, December 07, 2012, 03:38:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JRD

[smg id=4960]

That's how it all started to me... and the freaking 1 sec took more than 10 minutes!!  ???

After recovering from a near heart attack I started playing the game... but it only lasted a couple hours as release was on a tuesday of a very, very busy week.

Now is friday and I'm chillaxing under the Brazillian summer heat, holding a cold beer in one hand, a 12 yeard old whyskey on the other hand and a bag of doritos waiting because I have no time to waste... IT'S FAR CRYING TIME!!!!!!   >:D >:D

Just found Daisy by the crazy doc's house... wow... what a trip!!!  ???

Before start posting my first impressions I'd like to point out how alive this site is! It's been a long, long time since we had a whole bunch of old farts gathered around here playing the same game and discussing it so much!

Kudos Far Cry for bringing people from all over the world together one more time... we started because of FC2, and now, after a few years waiting, we are still here!!!

I'm raising a glass and so should you (Art, you can grab some orange juice)

PZ already posted his impressions of the game as well as other members here (senior and new chaps) but I'd like to start a topic of my own!!!!

- Stealth: greatly improved!  :-X. They don't see you so easily and you can sneak on them so well!!!!! If they spot you you can break their line of sight and escape!
- Driving: ok it's been raised that vehicles doesn't handle so well but on the other han we can drive and run over mercs so easily... and they won't hop on a jeep, give chase and magically be right at you firing at will!!!
- Friendlies: Well... there are some this time!  ;D
- Crafting and looting: Ubi is learning from different games how to come up with a balanced rewarding monetary system! I'm so glad we can craft stuff and loot and buy/sell!!!