Low intensity puzzle games site

Started by mandru, April 29, 2011, 06:44:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mandru

I love computer games but sometimes instead of digging in and playing one of the action intense graphically immersive blockbusters we all enjoy here I just want some quick rounds of an assortment of puzzle games.  A site I've been using for 8+ years to that end is Pogo Dot Com (intentionally not creating a link).  I can play a variant of Mahjong, a few hands of several card games, spin some slots, tackle a few rounds of Boggle or take on a crossword puzzle to name just a few diversions among many many available.

I've never received junk mail generated from them.

I'll warn you  up front that they will encourage you to join for a pay to play membership in the form of omnipresent advertising offers to that end and I guess that could have it's advantages as there are additional games unlocked for members and the fact that members don't have the interruption of 30 second ads between rounds of play but I've pretty much learned to ignore those.

Might be worth a check out for anyone that enjoys occasional light game play and if you come across a player there named Creamcornkiller don't poke at him too much or I might bite you.   ;)
- mandru
Gramma said "Never turn your back 'till you've cut their heads off"

Art Blade

[titlebar]Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare.[/titlebar]What doesn't kill us, makes us weirder.

fragger

Thanks for the tip mandru, I'll have look at that site. True, games don't need to be super graphically-intensive or full of gung-ho action to be fun or addictive :-X

Quote from: mandru  on April 29, 2011, 06:44:22 AM
...if you come across a player there named Creamcornkiller don't poke at him too much or I might bite you.   ;)

:-D Duly noted!

JRD

Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity

mandru

Quote from: JRD on April 29, 2011, 09:16:00 PM
Creamcornkiller??  ????