Fall Out 3

Started by Fiach, May 10, 2009, 12:28:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fiach

Why leave the forum just because you completed FC2? Stick around, maybe hide the walking canes, lay down some tacks for the wheelchair tyres, hide the Ex-lax  ;D

Going to get some Fallout 3 after FC1, what a huge game!

I started playing that game and I hit the level cap (20) before I even got to the main storyline, so I stopped playing, I knew they would have to raise the cap somehow.

Now with the Broken Steel DLC, the level cap is raised to 30, so I can continue the story.

For anyone who hasnt played FO3, I highly recommend it, its an open world game like FC2, but the landscape is a post nuclear apoclypse world, barren and ruined, with lots of kitch 1950's references.

The quests are top class too, making you ponder over alot of the choices you will have to make.
WITH A GUN FOR A LOVER AND A SHOT FOR THE PAIN.

Guests are not allowed to view images in posts, please Register or Login

Ricamundo

I've always turned the music off in all my games. I find its a distraction. in this case, I want to hear all the sounds in my surroundings, which really add to the immersion for me. In my racing games, I want to hear the engine sounds.

The other bonus, is there's less drain on your PC whilst playing, if the music's off.
Are you listening to the wind now? Tell the wind to bring me some beer. F*ck the beer, we need women!

Art Blade

Sometimes I break out of FC2 and play a little FO3. It is great because they have an editor (Eden kit) with which you can edit properties of everything, create new NPC (non player characters) and modify weapons etc to your taste. Like that, you can change the game experience massively. I used to "mod" Oblivion, which has the same engine, more or less, and therefore found modding FO3 easy. The level-up was no issue for me, I too was quickly at 20. But the missions... I have a guide, comparable to prima guide of FC2, only it has 450+ pages LOL