Hardest Race(s) Ever

Started by Art Blade, July 03, 2009, 04:39:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Art Blade

Probably you know that: A race you can't seem to win...

I think it took me like 1.5 to 2 hours to finally win this bloody career race. I started right away on legend, and no GPS...

Here a pic of the race (don't ask how long as in how many races it took to get that position lol) and ... nice weather! couldn't see much and things got hit by lightning, obstacles like wrecked trucks all around... heavy...

[smg id=979 align=center width=400]

then, finally... I'd like to know your times for that race, and which car you used. Since I'm quite new to FUEL, the race is in a region you should have unlocked soon. However, the race won, and perhaps it was the race itself, I won a new car! And a maverick on the map, and new gear for the driver etc... LOL, was worth the fight :)

[smg id=980 align=center width=400]

[titlebar]Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare.[/titlebar]What doesn't kill us, makes us weirder.

spaceboy

Good job Art, some races are just tough.  I had completed that one an Expert but I don't know the time.  So I decided to go back on Legend - using GPS though  :-[ - and here are the results after a couple runs. (you still would have beat me and you weren't using GPS!)

I find it cool that the "timed" events like the radio towers falling are not timed based on you but on the time of the race so depending on where you stand in the race it will already have fallen or just be falling.  This was a good one because it happens right as I pass the the asphalt gets spewed up right in front of me.

[smg id=982 type=av]
http://mygamepages.com  forums and member created pages

JRD

EXCELLENT RACE SPACEBOY!!  :-X
Great start when you cut 3 or 4 competitors and leave them behind. Cool weather effects too and a thrilling end, you were first by a split second  8)