Bugged map display

Started by JRD, December 15, 2012, 02:14:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JRD

Been having some hard time with the map. Usually, when you pull out the map you can zoom in and out as well as hlod LMB and pan. What happens to me since I started playing is that the pan capability sometimes doesn't w@&k at all so I have to hover my mouse to the sides of the map and kind of drag the window towards the area I want to visualise.

As I fired FC3 today I had an update installed which took about 5 minutes, some 350 MB worth of patches. I thought my map bug would be fized but it now seems to be even worst. Now I cannot zoom in and out and my map is frozen. I can click and place a way point and view the legend but I cannot move the map at all. Worst: I on the mission where you have to investigfate a  city in the east side of the map and there's a travel station there to help you out but I can't see that area!!!  :D

Small annoyances!!!  :-(
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity

Art Blade

I have that too, various issues with the map.

Usually when the map froze I go out and back into map mode. If that doesn't help, try save the game, quit to main menu and load the savegame again. That has always helped. :)
[titlebar]Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare.[/titlebar]What doesn't kill us, makes us weirder.

JRD

That's what I do too. It works well but having to break a game session because of that bug is a pain in the nuts!  :D

Art Blade

absolutely.

Strange, having finished the story missions, it hasn't happened to me since, during perhaps 8 hours straight.
[titlebar]Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare.[/titlebar]What doesn't kill us, makes us weirder.

PZ

I've read that most of the patch updates are to fix MP issues, and that in doing so, problems have arisen in SP.  Don't know if that is true though.

Art Blade