Josip's blog

Started by PZ, May 21, 2011, 08:17:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

PZ

Paul Ferenc wanted me to go to the chemical dump for some papers.  I tried a new method this time.  Took the boat south from Mike's and beached it under the first bridge - the one with the guard post and sniper.  There was a 3-diamond case, so I picked it up first.

Then I swam across the river to the west side, then up the foot path th toe chemical dump - picked off a couple of mercs from outside the area using the Dragunov, and even started a fire.  It took the mercs a long time to w@&k toward my position, and never did make it all the way.  Fast moving meant that the mercs didn't stand a chance.

Worked my way back to where I left my boat and picked off the sniper across the river - swam to the boat and made my way back to Mike's.  Short trip, little travel, and a method that I've never tried before.  FC2 never ceases to amaze.

JRD

Hey Josip... Quarbani here!

After setting you free from those morons at the lumber camp you still owe me a beer... I`ll meet you at Mike`s for a chat... have a feeling we can do business together, mate!  ;)
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity

PZ

^+-+  You got it, mate!

PZ

Warren gave me a mission to destroy a fuel depot on a small island near Schwasana.  Took the boat from Mike's north to the area and beached it under the foot bridge leading into the area.

Just for fun, I took out the sniper on the second floor of the large building with the trusty SVD, and then set my sights on the small island.  A yellow barrel begged for a round which I gladly supplied - torched the merc guarding the depot.  From my vantage point, which was on a rock near the bridge footing, I could see the fuel canisters - another round from the SVD completed the mission.