Any PS3ers out there pumped for God of War III?

Started by mmosu, October 02, 2009, 04:29:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mmosu

Thanks Art! No one on here knows this about me, but in my non-OWG life I'm a dental student.  Thus the new avatar.  I figured it would get some comments  ;D

Fiach

WITH A GUN FOR A LOVER AND A SHOT FOR THE PAIN.

Guests are not allowed to view images in posts, please Register or Login

mmosu

GOW III newsflash:

For those of you here in the States, GameStop is currently taking pre-orders for GOW III, and with a pre-order you get a promotional code to download the E3 2009 demo in it's entirety from the Playstation Network.  I will be downloading mine this afternoon - comments to follow soon!!  I've also heard there are other ways to get your hands on these codes (heard a rumor people are selling them on Ebay for $1), so if you can't preorder you might still be able to play the demo.  This is supposed to contain nearly half an hour worth of the final game, so it is definately one to get your hands on!   :-X

spaceboy

Hey mmosu,

Amazon has the following pre-order, looks they might be one-upping Gamestop.

Pre-order Bonus
Pre-order God of War III and get access to the E3 2009 demo, and an in-game Apollo Skin. This exclusive in-game skin unlocks AFTER you've completely played through the full retail version of God of War III at least once. Access codes will be e-mailed within 10 business days after you place your order. Offer valid when shipped and sold by Amazon.com, while supplies last. Limit one per customer.

http://www.amazon.com/God-War-III-Playstation-3/dp/B000ZK9QCS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=videogames&qid=1260982664&sr=8-1

btw, I've got my copy of the GOW Collection primed and ready to go once I finish Assassin's Creed II.  I can't wait to play this series finally!
http://mygamepages.com  forums and member created pages

Fiach